Jeremiah Nanai (Photo: Getty Images)

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced the 2022 Under-19 squad headlined by rising North Queensland Cowboys rookie Jeremiah Nanai.

The 28-man squad will train at the Queensland Sports and Athletics Centre from May 15 to May 17 with the goal of selected in the final 17 to play New South Wales under-19 later this year.

Longtime Queensland Under-16 and Under-18 coach Kurt Richards will take control of the side.

2022 Queensland Under-19 squad
Angus Hinchey (Norths Devils)
Arthur Miller-Stephen (Parramatta Eels)
Benjamin Te Kura (Brisbane Broncos / Norths)
Blake Mozer (Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan)
Chris Faagutu (West Tigers / Souths Logan)
Coby Williamson (CQ Capras)
Del Wigmore (Penrith Panthers)
Ezra Mam (Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan)
Harradyn Wilson (Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan)
Isaiah Iongi (Penrith Panthers)
Jeremiah Nanai (North Queensland Cowboys)
Jojo Fifita (Gold Coast Titans / Tweed)
Josiah Pahulu (Gold Coast Titans / Burleigh)
Jye Gray (Brisbane Broncos / Souths Logan)
Kaleb Ngamanu (Gold Coast Titans / Tweed)
Kuli Finefeuiaki (North Queensland Cowboys / Townsville)
Luke Jack (North Queensland Cowboys / Townsville)
Luke Pietzner (Newcastle Knights)
Paul Bryan (Newcastle Knights)
Ragarive Wavik (North Queensland Cowboys / Townsville)
Robert Toia (Sydney Roosters)
Shaun Packer (Brisbane Broncos / Wynnum Manly)
Tane Kiriona (Canberra Raiders)
Tom Duffy (North Queensland Cowboys / Townsville)
Timothy Sielaff-Burns (Souths Logan Magpies)
Xavier Chatfield-Mooka (Sydney Roosters)
Xavier Va’a (Sydney Roosters)
Will Latu (North Queensland Cowboys / Townsville)

Read more:



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.