Hastings Deering Colts

The QRL Colts competition, known as the Hastings Deering Colts due to sponsorship, is an under-21 competition administered by the Queensland Rugby League.

First run in 2018, the competition was introduced after the National Youth Competition (NYC) was ended in 2017. The competition runs parallel to the Queensland Cup, with 13 of the 14 senior clubs fielding a side in the competition.

In 2021, the competition moved to an under-21 format, after running as an under-20 competition for it’s first three seasons.