The Mal Meninga Cup is an under-18 competition administered by the Queensland Rugby League. Run annually since 2009, the competition currently features 14 teams and runs from March to May. Based in Queensland, the competition formerly hosted a team from the Northern Territory and currently features a team from Victoria.

Since 2011, the winners of the Grand Final face off against the winners of New South Wales’ under-18 competition, the SG Ball Cup, in the National Final.