2019 Queensland under-16 merit team named

Jeremiah Nanai (Photo: Scott Davis/QRL Media)

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced the 2019 Queensland under-16 merit team.

The team was selected following last Sunday’s inaugural Queensland U16 City v Country game, which Country won 44–4.

The City v Country and Merit team concept is in it’s first year, replacing the annual Queensland v New South Wales U16 Origin fixture, which was held from 2008 to 2018.

Queensland Country players dominated the side, with nine players selected, including second Jeremiah Nanai, who scored a hat trick in Sunday’s game and was named Man of the Match.

2019 Queensland Under-16 Merit Team
1 Tuvalli Khan-Pereira (Burleigh – City)
2 Arthur Miller-Stephen (Mackay Brothers – Country)
3 Ragarive Wavik (Townsville Brothers – Country)
4 Orlando Swain (North Ipswich – City)
5 Kaleb Ngamanu (Coomera – City)
6 Keanu Wright-Dunrobin (Dalby – Country)
7 Harradyn Wilson (Runaway Bay – City)
8 Paul Bryan (Mackay Brothers – Country)
9 Shaun Packer (Souths Toowoomba – Country)
10 John Radel (Wandoan – Country)
11 Brock Priestley (Litchfield – Country)
12 Jeremiah Nanai (Western Lions – Country)
13 Luke Jack (Burdekin – Country)

Read more: https://www.qrl.com.au/news/2019/10/04/queensland-under-16-merit-team/

Categories: Queensland, U16


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.