Qld under-16 City & Country sides named

Xavier Va’a

The Queensland Rugby League has announced the under-16 City and Country sides for their inaugural fixture on September 29.

The game will be played in place of the annual Queensland vs New South Wales under-16 Origin, with a Queensland under-16 merit side to be named after the game.

The teams were selected largely based on the performances of the players at the 2019 Junior State Championships, which took place on the Sunshine Coast last month.

The game will be played on Sunday, September 29 at Redcliffe’s Dolphin Stadium, as a curtain raiser to the Intrust Super Cup Grand Final.

Queensland U16 City
1 Tuvalli Khan-Pereira (Burleigh Heads)
2 Kaleb Ngamanu (Coomera Cutters)
3 Orlando Swain (North Ipswich Tigers)
4 Prinston Esera (Souths Junior Magpies)
5 Jodeci Tiraha (Carina)
6 Ezra Mam (Souths Junior Magpie)
7 Harradyn Wilson (Runaway Bay Seagulls)
8 Brody Smitka (Helensvale Hornets)
9 Caleb Gould-Waiariki (Runaway Bay Seagulls)
10 Riley Hall (Fassifern Bombers)
11 Flynn Daniel (Burleigh Heads)
12 JT Manuofetoa (Ormeau Shearers)
13 Bailey Martin (Burleigh Heads)

14 Isaiah Iongi (Aspley Devils)
15 Daniel Ah Chong (Brothers St Brendans)
16 Vincent Sefo (Logan Borhters)
17 Kienan Tempest (Carina)
18 Kruz Rimene (Runaway Bay Seagulls)
19 Jed Bignell (North Ipswich Tigers)
20 Leon Te Hau (Wynnum Manly)
Head coach: Brad Davis
Assistant coaches: Michael Cahill & Terry Needham

Queensland U16 Country
1 Ragarive Wavik (Townsville Brothers)
2 Arthur Miller-Stephen (Mackay Brothers)
3 Jesse Page (Coolum Beach)
4 Xavier Chatfield-Mooka (Townsville Brothers)
5 Angus Wright (Southern Suburbs Toowoomba)
6 Keanu Wright-Dunrobin (Dalby Diehards)
7 Brayden Paix (Southern Suburbs Toowoomba)
8 Xavier Va’a (Highfields & District)
9 Shaun Packer (Southern Suburbs Toowoomba)
10 John Radel (Wandoan)
11 Brock Priestley (Litchfield)
12 Jeremiah Nanai (Western Lions)
13 Luke Jack (Burdekin)

14 Zac Alley (Norths Ipswich Tigers)
15 Paul Bryan (Mackay Brothers)
16 Ethan Cocco (Walkerston Wanderers)
17 Tyson Stevens (Toowoomba Valleys)
18 Tyler Conroy (Highfields & District)
19 Tyler Keough-Paladin (Tannum/Boyne)
20 Jai Hansen (Rockhampton Brothers)
Head coach: Matt Church
Assistant coaches: Paul Callaghan & Mal McMillan

Read more: https://www.qrl.com.au/news/2019/07/31/city-v-country-teams-announced-for-under-16-clash/

Categories: Queensland, U16


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.