Josiah Pahulu (Photo: NRL Imagery)

The Queensland Rugby League have named an emerging under-19 squad ahead of this year’s clash against New South Wales.

The team and the squad will be coached by former Maroon Matt Ballin, who replaces longtime junior Maroons coach Kurt Richards.

Ballin will be assisted by Nathan Cross and another former Maroon in Antonio Kaufusi.

The squad features several players who took part in last year’s loss to the Blues at Leichhardt Oval, including Blake Mozer, Robert Toia and Josiah Pahulu.

2023 Queensland Under-19 squad

Name Club
Mutua Brown North Queensland Cowboys
Chris Faagutu Wests Tigers
Jye Gray South Sydney Rabbitohs
Arama Hau Gold Coast Titans
Angus Hinchey Melbourne Storm
Stanley Huen Melbourne Storm
Caleb Jackson Dolphins
Ryan Jackson Dolphins
Mitchell Jennings Melbourne Storm
Mason Kira Melbourne Storm
Zack Lamont North Queensland Cowboys
Liam Le Blanc South Sydney Rabbitohs
Israel Leota Brisbane Broncos
Josh Lynn Parramatta Eels
Damon Marshall Canterbury Bulldogs
Haizyn Mellars South Sydney Rabbitohs
Blake Mozer Brisbane Broncos
Seth Nikotemo Gold Coast Titans
Karl Oloapu Canterbury Bulldogs
Josiah Pahulu Gold Coast Titans
Gabriel Satrick Melbourne Storm
Timothy Sielaff-Burns Penrith Panthers
Elekana Suavai North Queensland Cowboys
Tyreece Tait Brisbane Broncos
Benjamin Te Kura Brisbane Broncos
Robert Toia Sydney Roosters
De La Salle Va’a Sydney Roosters
Michael Waqa Dolphins
Kallum Weatherall-Stacey Canterbury Bulldogs
Del Wigmore Penrith Panthers

Read more:



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.