The victorious 2019 Queensland Murri U16 side

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced the Queensland Murri Under-16 side that will play New South Wales in 2020.

While the game details are yet to be released, the Queensland side has won the last two annual fixtures against their southern counterparts.

The team was selected following the recent Queensland Murri Carnival in Brisbane.

Former Queensland Murri U16 representatives include current NRL players Dane Gagai, David Fifita, Ashley Taylor and Reuben Cotter.

Bert Tabuai will coach the side for the first time, taking over from Keiron Lander.

2020 Queensland Murri U16 side
1 Timothy Sielaff-Burns (Ormeau)
2 Kyetonn Boah (Norths Mackay)
3 Kallum Stacey (Aspley)
4 Elekana Suavai (Cairns Kangaroos)
5 Frank Backo (Centrals ASA Tigers)
6 Terrell Anderson (Oakey)
7 Sean Howlett (Logan Brothers)
8 Damon Marshall (Townsville Brothers)
9 Jesuah Wini (Rockhampton Tigers)
10 Connor Scorgie-Ross (Redcliffe)
11 Hayden Lammon (Burdekin)
12 James Kelleher (Sarina)
13 Liam Kelley (Edmonton)

14 Gabriel Satrick (Southern Suburbs Cairns)
15 Mutua Brown (Norths Ipswich)
16 Elijah Brown (Aspley)
17 Isaiah Pabai (Logan Brothers)
18 Jack McKenzie (Runaway Bay)
Coach: Bert Tabuai

Read more:


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.