Trent Toelau

Trent Toelau has won his second consecutive Darren Bell Medal at the Melbourne Storm’s presentation night this evening.

The Darren Bell Medal, named in honour of the club’s former recruitment manager, is awarded to the under-20 Player of the Year.

In his second season with the Victoria Thunderbolts, Toelau played in all 20 of the side’s Jersey Flegg games, scoring seven tries.

Of the 20 appearances, he started nine at five-eighth, seven at hooker and four at halfback.

Darren Bell Medal previous winners
2008 Louis Fanene
2009 Gareth Widdop
2010 Tohu Harris
2011 Slade Griffin
2012 Young Tonumaipea
2013 Pride Petterson-Robati
2014 Nelson Asofa-Solomona
2015 Latrell Robinson
2016 Louis Geraghty
2017 Harry Grant
2018 Trent Toelau

Read more:


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.