Freddy Lussick

Freddy Lussick has been awarded the Arthur Beetson Medal for Jersey Flegg Player of the Year at the Sydney Roosters awards night this evening.

Lussick played the first 17 games of the season before being called up to the North Sydney Bears’ NSW Cup side.

After four games with the Bears, he returned to the under-20 competition for the Roosters’ finals run.

He finished the season with 19 games for the Tricolours, starting 17 games at hooker and scoring 13 tries.

Other award winners included Harold Matthews Cup player Michael Abdow, who won the Chris Sykes Award for Junior Rep Player of the Year, and NRL Grand Final winner Sam Verrills, who picked up the Harry Phipps Rising Star Award.

Arthur Beetson Medal previous winners
2008 Tom Symonds
2009 Isaac Maliota
2010 Brad Murray
2011 Kane Evans
2012 Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2013 Samisoni Langi
2014 Nene Macdonald
2015 Connor Watson
2016 Nat Butcher
2017 Victor Radley
2018 Sam Verrills


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.