David Fifita

The 2019 Junior Kangaroos squad has been announced today featuring the best young players in the NRL.

Among the 18 players selected include premiership-winning Roosters Angus Crichton, Victor Radley and Nat Butcher.

For the first time, the Junior Kangaroos has been selected as an under-23 side.

Up until 2007, the Junior Roos were an under-19 side before being moved to an under-20 format in 2010.

They will play France on Friday October 25 at WIN Stadium as a curtain-raiser to the men’s and women’s Test matches against New Zealand.

Former Raiders, Cowboys and Titans’ boss Neil Henry will once again coach the side.

2019 Junior Kangaroos side
1 Ryan Papenhuyzen (Storm)
2 Campbell Graham (Rabbitohs)
3 Curtis Scott (Storm)
4 Brad Parker (Sea Eagles)
5 Reuben Garrick (Sea Eagles)
6 Kalyn Ponga (Knights)
7 Brodie Croft (Storm)
8 Corey Horsburgh (Raiders)
9 Reed Mahoney (Eels)
10 Tom Flegler (Broncos)
11 David Fifita (Broncos)
12 Angus Crichton (Roosters)
13 Victor Radley (Roosters)

14 AJ Brimson (Titans)
15 Nat Butcher (Roosters)
16 Emre Guler (Raiders)
17 Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Storm)
18 Paul Momirovski (Tigers)
Coach: Neil Henry


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.