Jason Saab

The New South Wales Rugby League has today announced their 2019 under-20 side to play Queensland on Wednesday July 10 at ANZ Stadium.

Coached by Mark O’Meley, the side features three players (Brandon Wakeham, Sam Verrills and Oregon Kaufusi) with NRL experience.

They will be looking to regain the Darren Lockyer Shield after suffering their first loss in last year’s fixture.

2019 New South Wales U20
1 Tex Hoy (Newcastle Knights)
2 Tui Katoa (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
3 Stephen Crichton (Penrith Panthers)
4 Ethan Parry (Parramatta Eels)
5 Jason Saab (St George Illawarra Dragons)
6 Cooper Johns (Melbourne Storm)
7 Brandon Wakeham (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
8 Spencer Leniu (Penrith Panthers)
9 Sam Verrills (Sydney Roosters)
10 Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)
11 Teig Wilton (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
12 Matthew Doorey (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
13 Darby Medlyn (Canberra Raiders)
14 Luke Huth (Newcastle Knights)
15 Stefano Utoikamanu (Parramatta Eels)
16 Mathew Croker (Newcastle Knights)
17 Ky Rodwell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
18 Tommy Talau (Wests Tigers)
19 Alex Seyfarth (Wests Tigers)
20 Phoenix Crossland (Newcastle Knights)

Read more: https://www.nswrl.com.au/news/2019/07/01/nswrl-announces-cabe-under-20-squad/


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.