Maddison Weatherall (Photo: Allan Barry)

The NSWRL has today announced the first ever under-18 Women’s team to play Queensland as the curtain raiser to the Women’s State of Origin at North Sydney Oval on June 21.

The 25-person squad features the best talent from the Tarsha Gale Cup, including 10 players from this year’s Grand Final between Illawarra and Newcastle.

Illawarra’s premiership winning coach Daniel Lacey will take control of the side.

The squad will train at the NSWRL Centre of Excellence before the final team is chosen to come into camp on Tuesday 18 June.

2019 NSW under-18 Women’s Squad
Shondell Akhabue (Parramatta Eels)
Eleni Amone (Illawarra Steelers)
Janaya Bent (Wests Tigers)
Teegan Berry (Illawarra Steelers)
Jamie Chapman (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Emily Curtain (Wests Tigers)
Sophie Curtain (Wests Tigers)
Brandii Davis-Welsh (Sydney Roosters)
Tymekqwa Duckett (Sydney Roosters)
Tegan Dymock (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Zali Fay (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Tiana Graham (Illawarra Steelers)
Filomina Hanisi (St George Dragons)
Caitlan Johnston (Newcastle Knights)
Olivia Kernick (Newcastle Knights)
Mikayla Kidd (Illawarra Steelers)
Joeli Morris (Newcastle Knights)
Taina Naividi (St George Dragons)
Riley Scott (Illawarra Steelers)
Tess Staines (Riverina Bulls)
Mareva Swann (St George Dragons)
Rhiannon Tungai (Illawarra Steelers)
Olivia Vale (Illawarra Steelers)
Reshaun Vaughan (Penrith Panthers)
Maddison Weatherall (Illawarra Steelers)

Read more:


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.