Josh Schuster

The NSWRL has today announced the New South Wales under-18 squad to play Queensland in the curtain raiser to State of Origin Game One at Suncorp Stadium on June 5.

Coached by former NSW representative Michael Ennis, the squad features ten players from the SG Ball Cup Grand Final, four of those from premiers Illawarra.

Bradman Best, David Hollis and Jackson Topine bring Jersey Flegg Cup experience into the side, while Manly five-eighth Josh Schuster was named the SG Ball’s Player of the Series.

2019 NSW under-18 squad
Bradman Best (Newcastle Knights)
Mitchell Black (Newcastle Knights)
Oliver Clements (Central Coast Roosters)
Sione Fainu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Matthew Feagai (Illawarra Steelers)
Max Feagai (Illawarra Steelers)
Siua Fotu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Noah Griffiths (Bathurst Panthers/Melbourne Storm)
David Hollis (Parramatta Eels)
Sam Hughes (Parramatta Eels)
Trey Mooney (Parramatta Eels)
Viliami Penisini (Parramatta Eels)
Joshua Schuster (Manly)
Tyrell Sloan (Illawarra Steelers)
Jayden Sullivan (Illawarra Steelers)
Jackson Topine (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Ben Trbojevic (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Alec Tuitavake (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)
Junior Tupou (Canberra Raiders)
Kaeo Weekes (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles)

Read more:


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.