Queensland U16 team named

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced their under-16 team for the 2018 Under-16 Origin game against New South Wales.

The side was chosen following the State Junior Championships held in Mackay over the weekend.

Mick Roberts, who played 5 NRL games for the Brisbane Broncos and 253 Intrust Super Cup games for Redcliffe and Norths, will coach the side for the first time.

The match will be played on Sunday July 15 at Suncorp Stadium as the curtain-raiser to the Broncos v Warriors Round 18 NRL fixture.

2018 Queensland Under-16 team
1. Reece Walsh (Nerang) – SEQ White
2. Tyrone Sa’u (Logan) – SEQ White
3. Keegan Vandenberg (Redcliffe) – SEQ Green
4. Tate Roberts (Currumbin) – SEQ White
5. Xavier Savage (Carina) – SEQ Green
6. Matamatagi Ripley (Logan) – SEQ Green
7. Henri Stocks (Mackay Brothers) – Northern
8. Wian Joubert (Carina) – SEQ Green
9. Lachlan Adamson (Nerang) SEQ White
10. Caleb Evans (Logan) – SEQ Green
11. Israel Higgins (Currumbin) – SEQ Green
12. Brocco Uhrle (Aspley) – SEQ White
13. Brendan Piakura (Helensvale) – SEQ White
14. Ediq Ambrosyev (Logan) – SEQ Green
15. Isaiah Vailalo (Charters Towers) – Northern
16. Samuel Shannon (Southport) – SEQ White
17. Byron Parnell (Nerang) – SEQ Green
18. Trezman Banjo (Aspley) – SEQ Green

Coach: Mick Roberts

Read more: https://www.qrl.com.au/news/20182/07/09/queensland-under-16-team/



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.