Jake Clifford

The Queensland Rugby League have today named a 19-man squad for their annual fixture against New South Wales.

The squad features four players with NRL experience (AJ Brimson, David Fifita, Harry Grant and Reed Mahoney) and seven returning players from last year’s loss.

Maroons’ legend Justin Hodges will once again coach the side as they look for their first win in the fixture since it began in 2012.

The game will be played as a curtain-raiser to Origin III on July 11 at Suncorp Stadium.

2018 Queensland under-20 side
Listed alphabetically
Corey Allan (Brisbane Broncos)
Logan Bayliss (North Queensland Cowboys)
AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans)
Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos)
Jake Clifford (North Queensland Cowboys)
Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Melbourne Storm)
Beau Fermor (Newcastle Knights)
David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos)
Tom Flegler (Brisbane Broncos)
Louis Geraghty (Melbourne Storm)
Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm)
Corey Horsburgh (Canberra Raiders)
Sam Johnstone (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Lachlan Lam (Sydney Roosters)
Reed Mahoney (Parramatta Eels)
Tristan Sailor (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Gehamat Shibasaki (Brisbane Broncos)
Murray Taulagi (North Queensland Cowboys)
Kurt Wiltshire (North Queensland Cowboys)

Coach: Justin Hodges

Read more: https://www.qrl.com.au/news/20182/07/02/rising-stars-feature-for-queensland-under-20s/


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.