Sean O’Sullivan

The New South Wales Rugby League has named their side for the annual under-20 Origin fixture against Queensland.

Coached by former Blues representative Matt King, the side features three players from last year’s victorious side and three players from last month’s New South Wales Residents win.

They will play the Maroons as a curtain-raiser to Origin III at Suncorp Stadium.

2018 New South Wales under-20 side
1 Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm)
2 Isaac Lumelume (Cronulla Sharks)
3 Matheson Johns (St George Illawarra Dragons)
4 Billy Smith (Sydney Roosters)
5 Brian Too (Penrith Panthers)
6 Sean O’Sullivan (Sydney Roosters)
7 Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla Sharks)
8 Oregon Kaufusi (Parramatta Eels)
9 Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
10 Jai Whitbread (Gold Coast Titans)
11 Billy Burns (Penrith Panthers)
12 Josh Curran (Sydney Roosters)
13 Emre Guler (Canberra Raiders)

14 Blayke Brailey (Cronulla Sharks)
15 Ky Rodwell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
16 Stefano Hala (Penrith Panthers)
17 Teig Wilton (Cronulla Sharks)
18 Josh Carr (Cronulla Sharks)
19 Brendan O’Hagan (Canberra Raiders)

Coach: Matt King

Read more:


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.