The victorious Queensland Schoolgirls side (Photo: NRL Photos)

The inaugural Australian Schoolgirls side has been name today today following last week’s state selection game.

In a curtain-raiser to State of Origin Game III at Suncorp Stadium, the Queensland Schoolgirls defeated a combined New South Wales and ACT Schoolgirls side 30-6.

The Queenslanders were rewarded for their big victory with 10 selections in the squad.

The selection of the first ever girl’s side comes 50 years after the first schoolboys team was assembled in 1972.

They will travel and play fixtures internationally in September.

2022 Australian Schoolgirls
1. Georgia Willey (Erindale College, Wanniassa)
2. Piper Simons (Stella Maris College, Manly)
3. Tia Jordyn Vasilovski (Caroline Chisholm College, Glenmore Park)
4. Litia Fusi (Westfield Sports High, Fairfield)
5. Ebony Rafstrand-Smith (Keebra Park State High, Southport)
6. Sienna Lofipo (Marsden State High, Waterford West)
7. Tallara Bamblett (Hills Sports High, Seven Hills)
8. Lillian Yarrow (Emmaus College Rockhampton)
9. Ally Bullman (Narrabeen Sports High)
10. Eliza Lopamaua (Woodridge State High)
11. Shaylee Joseph (Mabel Park State High, Slacks Creek)
12. Latisha Smythe (Endeavour Sports High, Caringbah)
13. Tavarna Papalii (Keebra Park State High, Southport)

14. India Seeto (Marsden State High, Waterford West)
15. Theophelia Mosby – Nona (Kirwan State High)
16. Aerielle Hobbler (Mareeba State High)
17. Tiresa Elika (Ipswich State High)

Coach: Melissa Spero (Warilla High)
Manager: Scott Whybird (Mareeba State High)
Assistant Coach: (Sherree Bush – Catholic Sport Office Canberra/Goulburn)
Trainer: Jayden Best (Stretton State College)

Read more:



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.