Blake Mozer (Photo: Erick Lucero / QRL)

The Queensland Rugby League has announced their men’s and women’s Under-19 squads to face New South Wales on Thursday June 23.

Both fixtures will take place at Leichhardt Oval and be broadcast live on the Nine Network, Foxtel and Kayo Sports.

Due to the newly introduced “marquee” rule, which allows two under-20s players to be selected, Melbourne’s Jack Howarth has been named in the Men’s squad, while NRLW stars Jasmine Peters and Jada Ferguson have been selected in the Women’s.

Queensland U19s (Men’s)
Paul Bryan – Newcastle Knights
Xavier Chatfield-Mooka – Sydney Roosters
Thomas Duffy – Townsville Blackhawks
Jojo Fifita – Tweed Seagulls
Kuli Finefeuiaki – Townsville Blackhawks
Jye Gray – Souths Logan Magpies
Eddie Hampson – Townsville Blackhawks
Angus Hinchey – Norths Devils
Jack Howarth – Melbourne Storm /Sunshine Coast Falcons
Isaiah Iongi – Penrith Panthers
Luke Jack – Townsville Blackhawks
Tane Kiriona – Canberra Raiders
Jacob Mene – Townsville Blackhawks
Blake Mozer – Souths Logan Magpies
Kaleb Ngamanu – Tweed Seagulls
Shaun Packer – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Josiah Pahulu – Burleigh Bears
Ben Te Kura – Norths Devils
Robert Toia – Sydney Roosters
Xavier Va’a – Sydney Roosters
Ragarive Wavik – Townsville Blackhawks
Harradyn Wilson – Souths Logan Magpies
Coach: Kurt Richards

Queensland U19s (Women’s)
Jacinta Carter – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Jetaya Faifua – Tweed Seagulls
Jada Ferguson – Tweed Seagulls
Sunny Gerrard – Burleigh Bears
Jayde Herdegen – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Fiona Jahnke – West Brisbane Panthers
Felila Kia – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Chantay Kiria-Ratu – Tweed Seagulls
Lavinia Kitai – Brisbane Tigers
Lily-Rose Kolc – Burleigh Bears
Hannah Larsson – West Brisbane Panthers
Tahlia Marshall – Brisbane Tigers
Montana Mook – Northern Pride
April Ngatupuna – North Queensland Gold Stars
Emma Paki – Central Queensland Capras
Dannii Perese – Burleigh Bears
Jasmine Peters – North Queensland Gold Stars
Otesa Pule – Central Coast Roosters
Georgina Tuitaalili – Redcliffe Dolphins
Helen Uitualgi – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Ellie Williamson – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Lillian Yarrow – Central Queensland Capras
Coach: Ben Jeffries

Read more:
Read more:


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.