UPDATE 24/9: Charbel Tasipale and Christian Tuipulotu have been added to the squad in place of Spencer Leniu and Matthew Timoko.

The New Zealand Rugby League has announced the 2019 Junior Kiwis side for their upcoming fixture against the Australian Schoolboys.

After a 25-man wider squad was named last week, the squad has been trimmed down to 19 players.

The side, coached by Ezra Howe, features Newcastle outside back Starford To’a, who made his NRL debut in Round 25.

Switching to an under-19 format for the first time, the side will play the Australian Schoolboys on Sunday, September 29 as a curtain raiser to the Intrust Super Cup Grand Final at Redcliffe’s Dolphin Stadium.

2019 Junior Kiwis
Kayal Iro (Warriors)
Temple Kalepo (Warriors)
Asu Kepaoa (Sydney Roosters)
Etuale Lui (Parramatta Eels)
Christian Ma’anaima (Newcastle Knights)
Sione Moala (Warriors)
Griffin Neame (North Queensland Cowboys)
Junior Pu’a (Warriors)
Selestino Ravutaumada (Warriors)
Jordan Riki (Brisbane Broncos)
Tyler Slade (Warriors)
Charbel Tasipale (Parramatta Eels)
Vito Tevaga (Cronulla Sharks)
Daniel Ticehurst (Newcastle Knights)
Starford To’a (Newcastle Knights)
Emanuel Tuimavave-Gerrard (Warriors)
Christian Tuipulotu (Sydney Roosters)
Paul Turner (Warriors)
Isaiah Vagana (Warriors)

Head coach: Ezra Howe
Assistant coaches: Moehewa Armstrong & Francis Meli

Read more:


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.