2019 Queensland under-18 side named

Reece Walsh (Photo: QRL Media / Vanessa Hafner)

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced the Queensland under-18 side to play New South Wales on June 5 at Suncorp Stadium.

Coached once again by Kurt Richards, the 18-man squad features six players from the state and national championship winning Tweed Heads Seagulls side.

2019 Queensland under-18 squad
Xavier Coates – Tweed Seagulls
Juwan Compain – Tweed Seagulls
Harrison Graham – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Reece Hoffman – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Jack Howarth – Easts Tigers
Joshua James – Norths Devils
Alofiana Khan-Pereira – Burleigh Bears
Trent Loiero – Sunshine Coast Falcons
Jack Martin – Ipswich Jets
Fanitesi Niu – Souths Logan Magpies
Brendan Piakura – Tweed Seagulls
Tristan Powell – Burleigh Bears
Jake Simpkin – Wynnum Manly Seagulls
Hamiso Tabuai–Fidow – Townsville Blackhawks
Carsil Vaikai – Tweed Seagulls
Sam Walker – Ipswich Jets
Reece Walsh – Tweed Seagulls
18th man: Toby Sexton – Tweed Seagulls
Coach: Kurt Richards

Read more: https://www.qrl.com.au/news/2019/05/26/queensland-under-18-team-named/

Categories: Mal Meninga Cup, Queensland, U18


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.