Oryn Keeley (Photo: Gregg Porteous/NRL Photos)

10 players from the Harold Matthews Cup Grand Final, including seven of the victorious Newcastle Knights side, have been selected in the 2019 Harold Matthews Representative team.

The team will play the NSW Country under-16 Representative team at Panthers Stadium on Friday May 17.

The squad features 20 of the best from the 2019 Harold Matthews Cup competition, including Souths Sydney’s Joseph Suaalii, who was named Player of the Series.

Following the game, a side will be chosen to face the under-16 NSW Pasifika team on Sunday June 9.

NSWRL Harold Matthews Under-16s Representative Team
1. Joseph Suaalii (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
2. Terrell Kalo Kalo (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
3. Fletcher Myers (Newcastle Knights)
4. Paul Alamoti (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
5. Turoa Williams (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
6. Joseph O’Neill (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
7. Jonah Pezet (Newcastle Knights)
8. Noah Reed (Newcastle Knights)
9. Noah Nailagolina (Newcastle Knights)
10. Davvy Moale (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
11. Brandon Tumeth (Balmain Tigers)
12. Oryn Keeley (Newcastle Knights)
13. Max Bradbury (Newcastle Knights)

14. Kobie Wilson (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
15. Faresa Palu (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
16. Tristan Ball (Western Suburbs Magpies)
17. Lachlan Crouch (Newcastle Knights)
18. Israel Ahofono (Manly Waringah Sea Eagles)
19. David Langi (Parramatta Eels)
20. William Taliai (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Coach: Luke Vella

NSW Country Under-16s Representative Team
1. Braye Porter (Western Rams)
2. Rowan Mansfield (Northern Rivers Titans)
3. Reagan Hurley (Monaro Colts)
4. Reef Sommerville (Northern Rivers Titans)
5. Malakhi Donovan (North Coast Bulldogs)
6. Riley Lack (Northern Rivers Titans)
7. Thomas Weaver (Northern Rivers Titans)
8. Jackson Gersbach (Western Rams)
9. Oskar Bryant (Northern Rivers Titans)
10. Jack Cullen (Northern Rivers Titans)
11. Aston Warwick (Western Rams)
12. Ryan Foran (Northern Rivers Titans)
13. Finnley Neilsen (Western Rams)

14. Kyle Mawhinney (Western Rams)
15. Noah Johannssen (Northern Rivers Titans)
16. Mark Simon (Greater Northern Tigers)
17. Matthew Noakes (Western Rams)
18. Keegan Pace (Northern Rivers Titans)
19. Jonah Longbottom (Illawarra South Coast Dragons)
20. Jock Brazel (Greater Northern Tigers)
Coach: Shaun Davison

Read more: https://www.nswrl.com.au/news/2019/05/13/nswrl-announces-harold-matthews-representative-team/


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.