Tanah Boyd

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced their under-20 and under-18 Emerging Origin squads for the 2019 season.

The 24-player under-20 and 27-player under-18 squads will attend a three day camp in Brisbane in December in preparation for next year’s junior Origin games.

Under-20 Emerging Origin squad
Elijah Anderson (North Queensland Cowboys)
Daejarn Asi (North Queensland Cowboys)
Logan Bayliss (North Queensland Cowboys)
Jangala Bennet (Cronulla Sharks)
Eddie Blacker (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Tanah Boyd (Brisbane Broncos)
Ethan Bullemor (Brisbane Broncos)
Ben Condon (North Queensland Cowboys)
Tino Fa’asumaleaui (Melbourne Storm)
Tom Flegler (Brisbane Broncos)
Tom Gilbert (North Queensland Cowboys)
Kobe Hetherington (Brisbane Broncos)
J’maine Hopgood (Penrith Panthers)
Frank Kuresa (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Walter Lauenstein (North Queensland Cowboys)
Reihana Marsh (Sydney Roosters)
Ronaldo Mulitalo (Cronulla Sharks)
Sam Murphy (North Queensland Cowboys)
Cory Paix (Brisbane Broncos)
Kea Pere (Gold Coast Titans)
Brandon Russell (Newcastle Knights)
Garrett Smith (North Queensland Cowboys)
Murray Taulagi (North Queensland Cowboys)
Braydon Trindall (Cronulla Sharks)

Under-18 Emerging Origin squad
Myphala Ah Chong (Brisbane Broncos)
Lance Bagon (Brisbane Broncos)
Bailey Biondi-Odo (Parramatta Eels)
Xavier Coates (Brisbane Broncos)
Juwan Compain (Gold Coast Titans)*
Tom Dearden (Brisbane Broncos)*
Will Evans (Gold Coast Titans)
Ryan Garner (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Stepharn Holo (Sydney Roosters)
Jack Howarth (Melbourne Storm)
Josh James (Brisbane Broncos)
Alofiana Khan-Pereira (Gold Coast Titans)
Vaughan Kim (North Queensland Cowboys)
Trent Loiero (Melbourne Storm)
Heilum Luki (North Queensland Cowboys)
Jack Martin (Brisbane Broncos)
Aaron Moore (North Queensland Cowboys)
Fanitesi Niu (Brisbane Broncos)*
Brendan Piakura (Brisbane Broncos)
Tristan Powell (Gold Coast Titans)
Toby Sexton (Canterbury Bulldogs)
Jake Simpkin (Brisbane Broncos)
Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow (North Queensland Cowboys)
Adrian Trevilyan (Townsville Blackhawks)
Sam Walker (Brisbane Broncos)
Reece Walsh (Brisbane Broncos)
Brad Zampech (South Sydney Rabbitohs)

*Unavailable due to Australian Schoolboys

Read more: https://www.qrl.com.au/news/20182/112/16/under-20-and-under-18-emerging-squads-named/


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.