Paul Roache

The New Zealand Rugby League (NZRL) have today announced a wider Junior Kiwis squad in preparation for next month’s Trans-Tasman Showdown fixture.

The Junior Kiwis will play the Junior Kangaroos in the first game of a triple-header at Mt Smart Stadium on Saturday October 13.

The 39-man squad features a number of first graders including Isaiah Papali’i (who was also selected in the Kiwis senior squad), Moeaki Fotuaika, Manase Fainu, Moses Suli and Joseph Vuna.

Ezra Howe will coach the side.

2018 Junior Kiwis wider squad
Brisbane Broncos

Rory Ferguson
Jordan Riki

Canberra Raiders
Paul Roache

Canterbury Bulldogs
Morgan Harper

Cronulla Sharks
Jackson Ferris
Cruz Topai-Aveai

Gold Coast Titans
Darius Farmer
Moeaki Fotuaika
Jaxson Paulo
Kea Pere

Manly Sea Eagles
Manase Fainu
Tevita Funa
Moses Suli

Melbourne Storm
Kayleb Milne
Junior Ratuva
Kelma Tuilagi

Newcastle Knights
Pasami Saulo

North Queensland Cowboys
Peter Hola
Sean Mullany
Emry Pere
Murray Taulagi

Parramatta Eels
Tui Afualo
Dylan Brown
Haze Dunster
Oregon Kaufusi

Penrith Panthers
Dean Blore

St George Illawarra Dragons
Steven Marsters

Sydney Roosters
Bayleigh Bentley-Hape

South Sydney Rabbitohs
Jesse Arthars
Mawene Hiroti
Lucky Ta’avale

Tom Ale
Chanel Harris-Tavita
Hayze Perham
Preston Riki
Tyler Slade
Lewis Soosemea
Paul Turner
Joseph Vuna

Read more:


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.