Bronson Xerri

Two new faces have been added to New South Wales’ under-20 side, with a number of positional changes to the side named last week.

17-year old Cronulla centre Bronson Xerri comes into the side for his Sharks teammate Isaac Lumelume, while St George Illawarra’s Jayden Morgan also joins the 18-man squad.

Sean O’Sullivan, who starred for the NSW Residents last month, and Jai Whitbread are also out of the side, with Brendan O’Hagan moving into the halves, Emre Guler switching to prop and Josh Carr coming into the 17.

Sharks halfback Kyle Flanagan will captain the side.

1 Ryan Papenhuyzen (Storm)
2 Billy Smith (Roosters)
3 Matheson Johns (Dragons)
4 Bronson Xerri (Sharks)
5 Brian Too (Panthers)
6 Brendan O’Hagan (Raiders)
7 Kyle Flanagan (Sharks) – (c)
8 Oregon Kaufusi (Eels)
9 Reece Robson (Dragons)
10 Emre Guler (Raiders)
11 Billy Burns (Panthers)
17 Teig Wilton (Sharks)
13 Josh Curran (Roosters)

14 Blayke Brailey (Sharks)
15 Ky Rodwell (Rabbitohs)
16 Stefano Hala (Panthers)
18 Josh Carr (Sharks)
25 Jayden Morgan (Dragons)

Coach: Matt King


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.