Harry Grant (Photo: Ritchie Duce/Level Eleven Photography)

The Australian under-23 side for the upcoming Commonwealth Championships has been named today and features a number of 2017 NYC stars.

10 of the 15 players selected played in the Holden Cup last season, including Canberra’s Jack Murchie, who was named in the NYC Team of the Year, and Melbourne’s Harry Grant, who was named RLPA NYC Player of the Year.

The side will be coached by former NYC head coach and current Australian national team assistant Adrian Lam.

The under-23 Nines competition kicks off on February 23 at Redcliffe’s Dolphin Oval, with Australia facing Fiji, Scotland and Wales in Pool A.

Australia U23 squad
Corey Allan (Brisbane Broncos)
Jade Anderson (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
Michael Carroll (Townsville Blackhawks)
Scott Drinkwater (Melbourne Storm)
David Fifita (Brisbane Broncos)
Brendan Frei (Sydney Roosters)
Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm)
Luke Huth (Newcastle Knights)
Paul Momirovski (Sydney Roosters)
Jack Murchie (Canberra Raiders)
Ryan Papenhuyzen (Melbourne Storm)
Ky Rodwell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
Hayden Schwass (Burleigh Bears)
Luke Sharpe (Wyong Roos)
Kotoni Staggs (Brisbane Broncos)

Read more: https://www.nrl.com/news/2018/02/09/australian-squad-for-2018-commonwealth-championships/


Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.