2017 NYC Team of the Year named

Jake Clifford (Photo: Scott Davis/NRL Photos)

The NRL has announced the 2017 NYC Team of the Year at this morning’s finals series launch in Sydney.

The team contains six players from Cronulla’s dominant minor premiership winning side, with their head coach John Morris named coach of the year.

North Queensland’s Kalyn Ponga joins a list of 10 others to have been named in back-to-back Team of the Year sides. He is one of four players in the side to have played NRL in 2017.

2017 NYC Team of the Year
1 Kalyn Ponga (North Queensland Cowboys)
2 Sione Katoa (Cronulla Sharks)
3 Jesse Ramien (Cronulla Sharks)
4 Phillip Sami (Gold Coast Titans)
5 Greg Leleisiuao (Parramatta Eels)
6 AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans)
7 Kyle Flanagan (Cronulla Sharks)
8 Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos)
9 Wayde Egan (Penrith Panthers)
10 Payne Haas (Brisbane Broncos)
11 Briton Nikora (Cronulla Sharks)
12 Jake Murchie (Canberra Raiders)
13 Billy Magoulias (Cronulla Sharks)

14 Victor Radley (Sydney Roosters)
15 Blayke Brailey (Cronulla Sharks)
16 Reed Izzard (Penrith Panthers)
17 Jake Clifford (North Queensland Cowboys)

Coach: John Morris (Cronulla Sharks)

Read more: http://www.sportingnews.com/au/league/news/team-of-the-year-holden-cup-nyc-cronulla-sharks-players-to-watch/1ttip1bfzjwet1qdpepq733hid



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.