Queensland under-18 side named

Murray Taulagi

The Queensland Rugby League have today announced their under-18 side to play New South Wales at ANZ Stadium on Wednesday, June 21.

The majority of the team participated in the Mal Meninga Cup in 2017, with two players being selected from the SG Ball competition. Eight players from the side have played in the Holden Cup this season.

North Queensland Cowboys assistant coach Josh Hannay coaches the team for the second year in a row.

Queensland Under 18 team:
1. Travis Turnbull (Western Mustangs)
2. Treymain Spry (Sydney Roosters/Ipswich Jets)
3. Murray Taulagi (NQ Cowboys/Townsville Blackhawks)
4. Ronaldo Mulitalo (Cronulla Sharks)
5.  Kea Pere (Melbourne Storm/Easts Tigers)
6. Cory Paix (Western Mustangs)
7. Tanah Boyd (Souths Logan)
8. Logan Bayliss-Brow (NQ Cowboys/Townsville Blackhawks)
9. Tyson Smoothy (Brisbane Broncos/Redcliffe Dolphins)
10. Eddie Blacker (Brisbane Broncos/Norths Devils)
11. Brandon Russell (Brisbane Broncos/Ipswich Jets)
12. J’maine Hopgood (Penrith Panthers)
13. Reihana Marsh (Gold Coast Titans)

14. Kyle Paterson (NQ Cowboys/Townsville Blackhawks)
15. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui (Sunshine Coast)
16. Garrett Smith (Mackay Cutters)
17. Thomas Gilbert (Norths Devils)
18. Brock Diment (Western Mustangs)
Coach: Josh Hannay
Assistant Coach: Michael Roberts

Read more: http://www.qrl.com.au/news/2017/06/12/queensland_under_18_.html



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.