Queensland under-20 squad announced

Brodie Croft

The Queensland Rugby League has today announced their side for the Under-20 Origin game against New South Wales at Suncorp Stadium on Wednesday, May 31.

Brisbane leads the way with six selections in the squad, while four players from last year’s side, including captain Jaydn Su’A, return for 2017.

Maroons legend Justin Hodges is the new coach of the side, taking over from Kurt Wrigley.

(UPDATE 24/5: Bernard Lewis ruled through injury, Daniel Brownbill joins the squad.)

2017 Queensland Under-20 Origin squad (alphabetical order)
Corey Allan (Brisbane Broncos)
AJ Brimson (Gold Coast Titans)
Daniel Brownbill (Gold Coast Titans)
Gerome Burns (Brisbane Broncos)
Patrick Carrigan (Brisbane Broncos)
Brodie Croft (Melbourne Storm)
Mitchell Dunn (North Queensland Cowboys)
Harry Grant (Melbourne Storm)
Keegan Hipgrave (Gold Coast Titans)
Corey Horsburgh (North Queensland Cowboys)
Apiata Noema (Gold Coast Titans)
Keenan Palasia (Brisbane Broncos)
Tristan Sailor (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Phillip Sami (Gold Coast Titans)
Gehamat Shibasaki (Brisbane Broncos)
Tom Skinner (Penrith Panthers)
Hiale Slade-Roycroft (North Queensland Cowboys)
Jaydn Su’A (Brisbane Broncos)

Coach: Justin Hodges

Read more: http://www.qrl.com.au/news/2017/05/23/queensland_under_20s.html



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.