The Shaun Johnson Shield is an under-16 competition administered by the Auckland Rugby League with support from the New Zealand Rugby League and Warriors NRL club.

The competition features six teams: Northland, Waikato and four from Auckland; Tāmaki ki te Raki (North), Tāmaki ki te Tonga (South), Tāmaki ki te Rawhiti (East) and Tāmaki ki te Uru (West).