The 2021 Schoolboy Cup, known as the NRL Schoolboy Cup, was the 47th staging of Australia’s premier secondary schools competition.

For the second consecutive year, no national champion was crowned due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

The Northern Conference (Queensland) was split into two pools – South East Queensland, who played for the Allan Langer Trophy, and North Queensland, who played for the Aaron Payne Cup. The winners of each pool then met in the state final.

The Southern Conference (ACT, NSW and Victoria) returned to a round robin system, with 16 schools split into four pools, playing each other once. All Saints’ College Maitland and Hallam Senior College returned to the competition, with Mt Ridley College Craigieburn joining for the first time.