Cyril Connell Challenge

The Cyril Connell Challenge is an under-16 competition administered by the Queensland Rugby League. Established in 2020 and first run in 2021, the competition currently features 15 teams and runs from March to April.

The competition replaces the QRL Junior State Championships, which featured an under-16 competition, which ran from 2017 to 2019. The Junior State Championships replaced the Cyril Connell Cup, which ran for from 2009 to 2016.